Databases
Global Market Information Database
Collection of international statistics, market reports, country profiles
and other information concerning industry, consumers and countries.
Includes industry reports and statistics, consumer information and
market analysis.
Source OECD
A database of information from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation
and Development. Includes full-text access to OECD statistical
information, reports and periodicals.
Other Online Resources
Quarterly Business Review
Electronic resource available through Griffin. It is a compilation of
statistics on gross income, taxable retail sales and accrued tax
liability as reported by Washington State excise taxpayers.
StateMaster.com
A unique statistical database which allows you to research and compare a
multitude of different data on US states. Information from various
primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National
Center for Educational Statistics. Provides visualization technology
like pie charts, maps, graphs and scatterplots. Includes thousands of
map and flag images, state profiles, and correlations.
The Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Economic Analysis produces economic accounts statistics
that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and
the American public to follow and understand the performance of the
Nation's economy.
The World Bank Data Search
Key Data Publications:
* World Development Indicators 2007
* Global Development Finance 2006
* Global Economic Prospects 2006
TradeStats
Express
Get the latest annual and quarterly trade data with TradeStats Express.™
Retrieve, visualize, analyze, print and download your customized
output.
Economic Data - FRED
Federal Reserve Economic Data, a database of over 13,000 U.S. economic
time series.
Econdata.net
A guide to regional economic activity.
1,000 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and
provider, pointers to the Web's premiere data collections, and a list of
the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.
Census Bureau's Company Statistics Division (CSD)
Comprehensive statistics quarterly on the financial position of U.S.
corporations, annually on capital investment in new and used structures
and equipment together with expenses for information and communications
technology infrastructure, and quinquennially on businesses owned by
women and minorities, and comprehensive economic data on Puerto Rico and
the Island Areas (Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, the U.S. Virgin
Islands and American Samoa).
Liber8
An economic information portal; regional, national and international.
Reference Books/Print Resources
Business Statistics of the United States: patterns of economic
change
HC101 .A13122 2007
WSU Vancouver Reference
Employment and Earnings
HD5723 .A4532 WSU Vancouver Reference
Statistical Abstract of the United States
HA202 .S83x
WSU Vancouver Reference
European Marketing Data and Statistics
HA1107 .E87
WSU Vancouver Reference
Your Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
