This is the "Home" page of the "Mktg 368 Spr 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mktg 368 Spr 2012  

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/mktg368Spr2012 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Question 1

http://tweet4camas.com/C-Tran_Public_Transit.html

Website with local public input re. C-Tran and links to C-Tran financials.

ProQuest Newspaper Library

Database where you can access fulltext from the Columbian newspaper.

·   

      C-Tran Info:

       System Map

Schedules & Maps - Welcome to C-TRAN

www.c-tran.com/schedules_maps.html

Route 19 Salmon Creek

http://www.c-tran.com/fares.html


CAFR



 

Question 2

The following web sites will be demonstrated in class, 2/2

http://www.claritas.com/MyBestSegments/Default.jsp

 

http://factfinder2.census.gov/faces/nav/jsf/pages/index.xhtml


http://www.city-data.com/zips/98686.html

This site allows you to narrow your search to neighborhoods with the 98686 zip code, and contains graphs, pie charts, etc.


www.easidemographics.com.  You have to register at the site first.     

 

Question 3

IBISWorld

Search this database for the Industry Report on Public Transportation in the US,( NAICS code 48511). This report has information on the underlying costs of public transit.


Try searching for 'vanpools' or 'public transit and alternatives' in the following 2 databases:

Business Source Complete

In this d'base also look at some of the hits under: IC "485113" and California, they are doing some innovative things with transit. Note: 485113 is the NAICS code for Bus and Other Motor Vehicle Transit Systems.


PAIS


Try Googling the terms 'vanpools and college campuses'

 

Question 4

Search these 2 databases using terms like 'public transit plans', or 'colleges and public transit', or 'county transit plans'.

Business Source Complete

PAIS

Try Googling 'vanpools and college campuses' or 'public transit plans' , or 'county transit plans'- scroll down the results and you will see plans for other US cities, and overseas, that may be relevant to this assignment.

Look at this one: http://www.wakegov.com/transportation/transitplan.htm

Also, this one looks at Bellignham, particlularly how to increase ridership:  http://www.fta.dot.gov/documents/Bellingham_Report_Final.pdf

And this one: http://www.edf.org/sites/default/files/9522_Reinventing_Transit_FINAL.pdf, AMERICAN COMMUNITIES FINDING SMARTER,. CLEANER, FASTER TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS


See also the website below:

http://www.vtpi.org/tranben.pdf


 

Question 5

SRDS Media Solutions

This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources.
Includes the Consumer Media Advertising Source, Local Market Audience Analyst, Newspaper Advertising Source, and TV and Cable Source.

Google websites that list media by region, state, etc. Here are a few examples:

 

Question 6

Hopefully you will have already found some good articles from Business Source Complete or PAIS that were helpful in answering other questions. For this question you will need to choose some (or all) of these and list just the citations, not the full article, and say which database each of them was from.

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip