This is the "Home" page of the "Management Operations Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management Operations Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2011 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/managementops Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Academic Lexis-Nexis
Provides access to newspapers, magazines and trade journals in the areas of law, business, current events and medicine. Also covers state and federal laws, statutes, regulations and case law, including historical cases dating back to the 1880s.

Business Source Complete
Index to over 8500 business-related journals, country reports, industry reports and company profiles. Coverage includes marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

EconLit
Indexes journals and books on economics; includes Business administration and business, Financial economics, Industrial organization, Mathematical and quantitative methods, Methodology and history of economic thought.

Jstor
Browse the Business Journals for titles such as: Journal of Human Resources, Journal of Industrial Economics, Business Ethics Quarterly.

 

Online Resources

caseplace.org
CasePlace.org is a free, practical on-line resource for up-to-date case studies, syllabi, and innovative teaching materials on business and sustainability - from corporate governance to sustainable development.

The Blackwell encyclopedia dictionary of operations management [electronic resource]

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of management information systems [electronic resource]

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of managerial economics [electronic resource]

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of business ethics [electronic resource]

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of strategic management [electronic resource]

informs.org
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.). It was established in 1995 with the merger of the Operations Research Society of America (ORSA) and The Institute of Management Sciences (TIMS).

emeraldinsight.com
The world's leading publisher of management research

Intute
Intute: Business and Management provides free access to high quality resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject specialists based at UK universities. We aim to match resources to the business curriculum and the needs of researchers. Our target audience is students, staff and researchers in higher and further education.

 

Reference Books/Print resources

Encyclopedia of operations research and management science
An online encyclopedia, 2001 ed.

AMA management handbook
HD31 .A418 1994
WSU Vancouver Reference

Human resources yearbook
HF5549.2.U5H85
WSU Vancouver Reference

Handbook of industrial, work and organizational psychology
HF5548.8 .H2652 2001 v.1 & 2
WSU Vancouver Reference

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip