This is the "Home" page of the "Local/Northwest/Small Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Local/Northwest/Small Business  

Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest
Last Updated: Apr 20, 2011 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/local Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Business Source Complete
A supplemental database of Business Source Premier is Regional Business News. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources.

Reference USA
Reference USA (On Campus Only) is a business directory of U.S. companies that is searchable by company name, ticker symbol, type of business, geography or company size.

Lexis-Nexis Academic
Under the Business and News links search for local news sources and company information. Includes the Vancouver Business Journal.

ProQuest Newspaper Library
Index of regional and national newspapers.

 

Other Online Resources

Quarterly Business Review
Electronic resource available through Griffin. It is a compilation of statistics on gross income, taxable retail sales and accrued tax liability as reported by Washington State excise taxpayers.

County and City Data for Washington
A comprehensive collection of OFM's(Office of Financial Management)information is available in the Population, Economy, Fiscal Analysis, Human Services sections, or from the OFM Forecasting Division main page.

SCORE
"Counselors to America's Small Businesses"

Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce

Columbia River Economic Development Council

Portland Business Journal

County Business Patterns
This annual series includes a separate report for each State, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and a U.S. summary. The divisions of the economy covered are agricultural services, forestry, and fisheries; mining; contract construction; manufacturing; transportation and other public utilities; wholesale trade; retail trade; finance, insurance, and real estate; and services.

National Association of Counties
Provides news, data and statistics about counties.

Fedstats
Statistical profiles of States, counties, cities, Congressional Districts, and Federal judicial districts.

Econdata.net
A guide to regional economic activity. 1,000 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web's premiere data collections, and a list of the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.

caseplace.org
CasePlace.org is a free, practical on-line resource for up-to-date case studies, syllabi, and innovative teaching materials on business and sustainability - from corporate governance to sustainable development.

 

Reference Books/Print Resources

Largest employers of the Portland/Vancouver Metropolitan Area.
HF5068.P8 M35x Location: WSU Vancouver Reference

Vancouver Business Journal - Book of Lists
Most recent 2 years at the Reference Desk

Portland Business Journal - Book of lists
Most recent 2 years held at the Reference Desk

D & B regional business directory. Oregon area.
HG4057.O7 D86 WSU Vancouver Reference Most recent edition only.

Washington Business Directory.
HF5065.W2 W23 WSU Vancouver Reference

Oregon Business Directory.
HF5065.O7 O67 WSU Vancouver Reference

Oregon Manufacturers Directory
HF5065.O7 O716 WSU Vancouver Reference

Rand McNally ... commercial atlas & marketing guide
G1019 .R3 2007
WSU Vancouver Reference (Atlas stand)

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip