This is the "Home" page of the "International Trade/Country Profiles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Trade/Country Profiles  

Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles
Last Updated: Aug 16, 2010 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/international Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Global Market Information Database
Collection of international statistics, market reports, country profiles and other information concerning industry, consumers and countries. Includes industry reports and statistics, consumer information and market analysis.

Source OECD
A database of information from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Includes full-text access to OECD statistical information, reports and periodicals. Includes SourceOECD International Trade by Commodity Database.

Lexis-Nexis Academic
Business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings.

Business Source Complete
Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

 

Other Online Resources

NationMaster.com
A central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. You also can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.

International Trade Administration

International Data Base (IDB)
The International Data Base (IDB) is a computerized data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for all countries of the world.

Country Profiles
Compiled by BBC Monitoring, the full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.

United Nations Service Trade Statistics Database
A database with Statistics on International Trade in Services, is now publicly available. It contains annual detailed trade in services data (by EBOPS category and partner country) of about 80 countries, from 2000 to 2006. The access to the database is free of charge. You just need to register first at Registration Page.

Export.gov
From market research and trade leads from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Commercial Service to export finance information from Export-Import Bank and the Small Business Administration to agricultural export assistance from USDA, Export.gov helps American exporters navigate the international sales process.

Overseas Private Investment Corporation
OPIC assists U.S. companies by providing financing (from large structured finance to small business loans), political risk insurance, and investment funds.

The World Bank Data Search
Key Data Publications: * World Development Indicators 2007 * Global Development Finance 2006 * Global Economic Prospects 2006

globalEDGE
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Includes: # Country Insights - a wealth of information on all countries # Industry Profiles - in-depth analysis of selected industries # News & Views - latest issues in international business.

Federation of International Trade Associations

Liber8
An economic information portal; regional, national and international.

 

Print Resources

The Europa world year book.
JN1 .E85 Location: WSU Vancouver Reference

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip