Subjects & Librarians
Show:
Subjects
|
Librarians
- Anthropology
- Arts & Humanities
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry & Physics
- Citations: Finding & Managing
- Computer Science & Mathematics
- Creative Media & Digital Culture
- Diversity
- Education
- Electronic Reference & E-books
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Science
- Fine Arts
- Foreign Languages & Culture
- Geology
- Getting Started
- History
- Human Development
- Law & Legislation
- Nursing & Health Sciences
- Psychology
- Public Affairs & Criminal Justice
- Sociology
- Women's Studies
Tags
Show:
Popular
|
All
academic_integrityapa_citationsassessmentbookscinahlcitation searchingclassesclasses biologycochranecopyrightcrime statisticscriminal justicecriminologydatabasesdatabases by subjectdatabases_by_subjectelection_guideelectronic reservesengineeringenglishenvironmental_scienceenvironmental_science scienceethnologygeneral_educationgetting_startedhigher educationhistoryindians of north americaliterary_criticismliteratureliterature reviewmktg marketing businessnative americansnewspapersnursingoff_campuspolitical scienceprimary sourcespublic administrationpublic performance rightspublic policypubmedreference booksresearchresearch_tipssocial theorysociologystreaming mediatipstravelogueswomens_studies
Alphabetical List of Guides
Accounting Resources
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Links to Databases, Online and Print Resources
100 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Links to Databases, Online and Print Resources
100 views this year
Agricultural Entrepreneurship and Business Planning 2011
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2011
1 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2011
1 views this year
Agricultural Entrepreneurship and Business Planning 2013
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
27 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
27 views this year
Biology / Women's Studies 407
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Biology/Women's Studies 407.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Biology/Women's Studies 407.
8 views this year
Biology 210: Your Future in Life Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Some suggested resources
6 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Some suggested resources
6 views this year
Citation Management with Zotero
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Zotero is a plugin for Firefox that organizes and manages citations. You can use it to collect citation information as you do your research and then to create bibliographies and sources cited lists and plug them in to your writing.
289 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Zotero is a plugin for Firefox that organizes and manages citations. You can use it to collect citation information as you do your research and then to create bibliographies and sources cited lists and plug them in to your writing.
289 views this year
Company/Industry/Market Research
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Resources for researching companies, industries and marketing.
23 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Resources for researching companies, industries and marketing.
23 views this year
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
The WSU Vancouver librarians offer guidance on applying copyright and licensing restrictions to the use of materials in classes.
259 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
The WSU Vancouver librarians offer guidance on applying copyright and licensing restrictions to the use of materials in classes.
259 views this year
Diversity Film Festival Resources
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
The following is a selected list of books and videos related to the 2008 WSU Vancouver "Visions from the Inside: Diversity Film Festival". All are held at the WSU Vancouver library or are available online
2 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
The following is a selected list of books and videos related to the 2008 WSU Vancouver "Visions from the Inside: Diversity Film Festival". All are held at the WSU Vancouver library or are available online
2 views this year
DTC 375 -- Spring 2012
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A guide to library research and the preparation of a literature review for the Research Showcase project
31 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A guide to library research and the preparation of a literature review for the Research Showcase project
31 views this year
Economic Crisis Resources (2009)
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Collection of resources for understanding the economic crisis (2009). Some of the links may require authentication with a WSU Network ID.
9 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Collection of resources for understanding the economic crisis (2009). Some of the links may require authentication with a WSU Network ID.
9 views this year
Ed Psy
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Educational Psychology.
27 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Educational Psychology.
27 views this year
EdRes 563
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
For graduate and doctoral students, effective and efficient discovery and retrieval of library resources.
88 views this year
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
For graduate and doctoral students, effective and efficient discovery and retrieval of library resources.
88 views this year
EdRes 568
- Last Updated May 6, 2011
A guide for education researchers focused on the literature review process.
2 views this year
- Last Updated May 6, 2011
A guide for education researchers focused on the literature review process.
2 views this year
EndNote Web
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
Tips for using EndNote Web, an online citation management tool.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
Tips for using EndNote Web, an online citation management tool.
15 views this year
Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
A guide to the electronic resources WSU Libraries provides for faculty and students in the Engineering disciplines.
11 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
A guide to the electronic resources WSU Libraries provides for faculty and students in the Engineering disciplines.
11 views this year
English
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A subject guide for English, highlighting the best resources for literary criticism.
6 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A subject guide for English, highlighting the best resources for literary criticism.
6 views this year
English & Literature Databases
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
These databases are most useful for locating information about English and literature.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
These databases are most useful for locating information about English and literature.
0 views this year
English 101
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A guide to resources for research in English 101.
22 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A guide to resources for research in English 101.
22 views this year
English 201
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research advice and suggested resources for English 201.
48 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research advice and suggested resources for English 201.
48 views this year
English 302
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research advice and suggested resources for English 302.
6 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research advice and suggested resources for English 302.
6 views this year
English 311: Asian American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and tools for English 311.
6 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and tools for English 311.
6 views this year
English 321: African American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and suggestions for research projects.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and suggestions for research projects.
0 views this year
English 402
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Resources and research advice for English 402: Technical Writing.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Resources and research advice for English 402: Technical Writing.
4 views this year
ENTRP 492 Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
by Marianne Bash mbash@vancouver.wsu.edu
479 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
by Marianne Bash mbash@vancouver.wsu.edu
479 views this year
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
A subject guide for finding information in the environmental sciences.
25 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
A subject guide for finding information in the environmental sciences.
25 views this year
ES/RP 593 (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Suggested resources for biological research.
1 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Suggested resources for biological research.
1 views this year
Finance & Investment
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus online and print resources for Finance & Investment research
18 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus online and print resources for Finance & Investment research
18 views this year
Finding Things in the Library
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Tips for how to find things in our Library.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Tips for how to find things in our Library.
4 views this year
Gen Ed 111: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research help for Gen Ed 111 and the uniform library research assignment
3 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Research help for Gen Ed 111 and the uniform library research assignment
3 views this year
GenEd 110: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A short guide to starting research for GenEd 110
22 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A short guide to starting research for GenEd 110
22 views this year
Getting Started with Library Research
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
Here are some tips to help you get started with the library research process.
36 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
Here are some tips to help you get started with the library research process.
36 views this year
History 308: North American Indian History, Precontact to Present
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
86 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
86 views this year
History 409: American Environmental History
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and strategies for History 409.
16 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Resources and strategies for History 409.
16 views this year
History 419: United States, 1945-
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Helpful materials for conducting a critical news analysis.
34 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Helpful materials for conducting a critical news analysis.
34 views this year
ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2011
13 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2011
13 views this year
International Trade/Country Profiles
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles
5 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles
5 views this year
Library Labs Technology Workshops
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Introducing a series of workshops for faculty on making your work more efficient using new technology.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Introducing a series of workshops for faculty on making your work more efficient using new technology.
4 views this year
Local/Northwest/Small Business
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest
41 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest
41 views this year
Marketing 368 (Spring 2011)
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
Resources for Marketing 368
29 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
Resources for Marketing 368
29 views this year
Mech 101 (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Information on library research for Engineering students in Mech 101.
13 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Information on library research for Engineering students in Mech 101.
13 views this year
Mktg 506
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Helpful databases and print material for Mktg 506, Spring 2012
27 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Helpful databases and print material for Mktg 506, Spring 2012
27 views this year
Nursing Orientation
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide is the online orientation for nurses. It is an introduction to the WSU Vancouver library and the nursing databases.
53 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide is the online orientation for nurses. It is an introduction to the WSU Vancouver library and the nursing databases.
53 views this year
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Information on off campus access.
281 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Information on off campus access.
281 views this year
POLS 206: State and Local Government (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Resources to complete your assignment quickly!
8 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Resources to complete your assignment quickly!
8 views this year
POLS 503 / CRIMJ 503: Research Methods in Political Science and Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
29 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
29 views this year
Printing in the library
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
A short guide to printing in the library; topics covered include: print cards, cougar cash, printing, releasing jobs, and printing from the wireless network.
314 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
A short guide to printing in the library; topics covered include: print cards, cougar cash, printing, releasing jobs, and printing from the wireless network.
314 views this year
Psych
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Psychology.
13 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Psychology.
13 views this year
Science
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A subject guide for finding information in the sciences.
73 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
A subject guide for finding information in the sciences.
73 views this year
Soc 310: Development of Social Theory
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a guide to sources for researching social theory.
2 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This is a guide to sources for researching social theory.
2 views this year
Statistics - Business and Economic Resources
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related statistics
6 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related statistics
6 views this year
Teaching and Learning (T&L) 544 - Advanced Children's Literature
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
42 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
42 views this year
Tips for Locating Research Materials
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Suggestions for finding research materials.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Suggestions for finding research materials.
8 views this year
WSt 300/Soc 300: Intersections of Race, Class, Gender, and Sexuality
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
18 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
18 views this year
Chat with a Librarian
Chat loading....
Ask a Librarian
Reference Desk
Have a question? Contact the Reference Desk for help.
Contact Info:
360-546-9686
library@vancouver.wsu.edu
Send Email
Description

