Databases
Lexis-Nexis Academic
Financial information sources include Standard & Poor’s Corporate
Descriptions, Hoover’s Company Reports, Disclosure Reports, IRRC,
international company and stock reports, and more.
SEC filings and reports include SEC 10-Q Reports, SEC 10-K Reports, SEC
8-K Reports, SEC 20-F Reports, SEC Annual Reports to Shareholders, Proxy
Statements, Prospectuses, Registration, and Williams Act Filings.
Business Source Complete
Offers full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including
marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Other Online Resources
Big Charts
Web site that offers current and historical stock quotes from NYSE,
NASDAQ, and AMEX. Includes market information by industry as well as
overall views of the market.
TreasuryDirect
A place to learn about investment options; includes links to detailed
overviews on bonds, t-bills, etc.
CasePlace.org
CasePlace.org is a free, practical on-line resource for up-to-date case
studies, syllabi, and innovative teaching materials on business and
sustainability - from corporate governance to sustainable development.
International Federation of Stock Exchanges
Formerly FIBV, the International Federation of Stock Exchanges, is the
trade organization for regulated securities and derivative markets.
Includes an alphabetical list (and links) to the world's stock
exchanges.
The Investment Company Institute (ICI)
Institute members represent 95 percent of the total investment company
industry's assets. Many ICI statistical releases include not only ICI
member data, but also nonmember data from the remaining 5 percent of
investment company industry assets.
Institute research examines such topics as shareholder demographics,
trends in shareholder ownership costs, the industry's role in foreign
markets, and analyses of the retirement market.
IPO
Data
Links to many sites dealing with IPO data.
Financial Ratios Calculator
Financial ratios caluculator from the University of Washington's Foster
Business Library. Plug in various financials and the calculator will
figure the ratios. Included is sample data for Nike.
Overseas Private Investment Corporation
OPIC assists U.S. companies by providing financing (from large
structured finance to small business loans), political risk insurance,
and investment funds.
The Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association(SIFMA)
Reference Books/Print resources
Value Line Investment Survey: small and mid-cap ed.
value line investment survey, expanded edition.
Issues for Mar. 2002- called Small and mid-cap ed.
WSU Vancouver Reference
European marketing data and statistics
HA1107 .E87
WSU Vancouver Reference
America's corporate finance directory
HG4057 .A15647
WSU Vancouver Reference
RMA annual statement studies
HF5681.B2 R6 Contains composite financial data on manufacturing,
wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business.
WSU Vancouver Reference
The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of finance [electronic resource]
Your Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
