Useful Call Numbers
In Anthropology - GN 484.3
In Family, Marriage, & Women - HQ 12-1080
In General Arts - NX 180, PR 460-880
In Medicine - RC 554-569.5
Useful Search Terms
Effective Search It searches use the best keywords and subject headings for the topic at hand. For topics related to sexuality, it may be necessary to think about how the LGBT population has been described over time to come up with a complete list of effective search terms. Below are some recommendations.
Gay men, Gay rights, Gay youth, etc.
Gay and lesbian studies
Encyclopedia of Homosexuality
Reference Collection: HQ76.25 .E53 1990
Gay and Lesbian Literary Heritage: A Reader's Companion to the Writers and Their Works
Reference Collection: PN56 .H57 G365 1995
Gay and Lesbian Rights: A Reference Handbook
Online and in Reference Collection: HQ76.3 .U5 N48 2009
LGBT: Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America
Reference Collection: HQ76.3 .U5 L495 2004
Sexuality Education: Past, Present, and Future
Reference Collection: HQ56 .S38634 2009
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
Research sources from UC Berkeley
Northwest Lesbian and Gay History Museum Project
Offers oral histories on LGBT topics from the pacific northwest.
Political Advocacy Groups: Directory of U.S. Interest Groups
Either refer to the list of all subjects covered by this source, or see specifically the pages for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender.
Research Guides by Pullman Librarians
See guides to research resources for Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies.
GLBT links from Indiana University
Links to advocacy groups and scholarship/grant opportunities.
Your Subject Librarian
Systems & Instruction Librarian