LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | S | T | W

A
Accounting Resources
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Links to Databases, Online and Print Resources



Anthropology
by Sue Phelps - Last Updated Oct 14, 2011

ASTM
by Lora Leligdon - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011

B
Biology / Women's Studies 407
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Biology/Women's Studies 407.

C
Citation Management with Zotero
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Dec 1, 2010
Zotero is a plugin for Firefox that organizes and manages citations. You can use it to collect citation information as you do your research and then to create bibliographies and sources cited lists and plug them in to your writing.


Company/Industry/Market Research
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Resources for researching companies, industries and marketing.

Copyright
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
The WSU Vancouver librarians offer guidance on applying copyright and licensing restrictions to the use of materials in classes.

Core Political Science Resources
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011

D
Diversity Film Festival Resources
by Nicole Campbell, Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Jul 27, 2010
The following is a selected list of books and videos related to the 2008 WSU Vancouver "Visions from the Inside: Diversity Film Festival". All are held at the WSU Vancouver library or are available online

DTC 375 -- Spring 2012
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
A guide to library research and the preparation of a literature review for the Research Showcase project


E
Economic Crisis Resources (2009)
by Nicole Campbell, Marianne Bash - Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Collection of resources for understanding the economic crisis (2009). Some of the links may require authentication with a WSU Network ID.

Ed Psy
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Educational Psychology.

EdRes 563
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated May 4, 2012
For graduate and doctoral students, effective and efficient discovery and retrieval of library resources.

EdRes 568
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated May 6, 2011
A guide for education researchers focused on the literature review process.

EndNote Web
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
Tips for using EndNote Web, an online citation management tool.

Engineering
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
A guide to the electronic resources WSU Libraries provides for faculty and students in the Engineering disciplines.

English
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
A subject guide for English, highlighting the best resources for literary criticism.

English & Literature Databases
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
These databases are most useful for locating information about English and literature.

English 101
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
A guide to resources for research in English 101.

English 201
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Research advice and suggested resources for English 201.

English 302
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Research advice and suggested resources for English 302.

English 321: African American Literature
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Resources and suggestions for research projects.

English 402
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Resources and research advice for English 402: Technical Writing.

ENTRP 492 SPR 2012
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012

Environmental Science
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
A subject guide for finding information in the environmental sciences.

ES/RP 593 (Fall 2011)
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Suggested resources for biological research.

Ethnicity and Race
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Mar 29, 2011

F
Finance & Investment
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus online and print resources for Finance & Investment research

Finding Things in the Library
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Tips for how to find things in our Library.

Foreign Languages and Cultures
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011

G
Gen Ed 111: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Research help for Gen Ed 111 and the uniform library research assignment

Gender
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Jun 7, 2011

GenEd 110: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A short guide to starting research for GenEd 110


Getting Started with Library Research
by Reference Desk, Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
Here are some tips to help you get started with the library research process.

Global Climate Change Resources
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Jul 1, 2010

Google Scholar
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Dec 17, 2010
Tips for using Google Scholar.

H

History 300 (Spring 2012)
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

History 409: American Environmental History (Fall 2011)
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Resources and strategies for History 409.

History 419: United States, 1945- (Fall 2011)
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Helpful materials for conducting a critical news analysis.





Human Development
by Sue Phelps - Last Updated Oct 14, 2011

I

International Trade/Country Profiles
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles


L
Local/Northwest/Small Business
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest

M
Management Operations Resources
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011

Marketing 368 (Spring 2011)
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
Resources for Marketing 368

Mech 101 (Fall 2011)
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Information on library research for Engineering students in Mech 101.


Mktg 368 Spr 2012
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012

Mktg 495
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012

Mktg 506
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Helpful databases and print material for Mktg 506, Spring 2012

N
Nursing Orientation
by Sue Phelps - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This guide is the online orientation for nurses. It is an introduction to the WSU Vancouver library and the nursing databases.

Nursing Resources
by Sue Phelps - Last Updated May 11, 2012

O
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Information on off campus access.

P
POLS 206: State and Local Government (Fall 2011)
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Resources to complete your assignment quickly!


Printing in the library
by Nicholas Schiller - Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
A short guide to printing in the library; topics covered include: print cards, cougar cash, printing, releasing jobs, and printing from the wireless network.

Psych
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Psychology.

S
Science
by Nicole Campbell - Last Updated Jan 3, 2011
A subject guide for finding information in the sciences.

Sexuality
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Mar 30, 2011

Soc 310: Development of Social Theory
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
This is a guide to sources for researching social theory.


Soc 340: Social Inequality
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Oct 8, 2010

Soc 361: Criminology
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011

Statistics - Business and Economic Resources
by Marianne Bash - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related statistics

T
Teaching and Learning
by Linda Frederiksen - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011


Tips for Locating Research Materials
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Suggestions for finding research materials.

W


WSt 338: Women and Popular Culture
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Oct 18, 2010

WSt 454: La Chicana in US Society
by Kathi Fountain - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012

WSU Vancouver WorldCat Local
by Lora Leligdon - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011

 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA