This is the "Home" page of the "Agricultural Entrepreneurship and Business Planning 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Entrepreneurship and Business Planning 2012  

Last Updated: Jan 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/agbusinessplanning2012 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RESOURCES

ONLINE DATABASES  via FVRL or WSUVancouver

ReferenceUSA – A business directory of U.S. companies that is searchable by company name, ticker symbol, type of business, geography or company size.

WSU Vancouver library database – access from on campus only.

 http://www.fvrl.org/ –online access available with a valid library card.

Business & Company Resource Center

BCRC brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and company & industry news from periodicals.

http://www.fvrl.org/ - available online with valid FVRL library card.

ProQuest - access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily. Contains full text of the Columbian and other national newspapers.
 http://.fvrl.org - available online with valid FVRL library card.

IBISWorld

Collection of Industry Market Research Reports, analyzing more than 97% of the US economy. Over 700 reports that provide information and analysis of industries.

 WSU Vancouver library database – access from on campus only.

SRDS Media Solutions

This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources.
Includes the Consumer Media Advertising Source, Local Market Audience Analyst, Newspaper Advertising Source, and TV and Cable Source.

 WEB SITES

http://agr.wa.gov/Marketing/SmallFarm/

Small Farm & Direct Marketing web page with many good links.

 http://agr.wa.gov/Marketing/SmallFarm/docs/FMM1.pdf

The full text of The Washington State Farmers Market Manual.

http://attra.org/ - info. on small farm production and marketing.

http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/valueovr.html

This publication discusses the concept of adding value to farm products, the differences between creating and capturing value, and the implications for value-added enterprises.

http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/local_food/startup.html

As the premier farmer source for sustainable agriculture information, ATTRA offers important resources for beginning farmers and ranchers and people who work with them. On this web site you can learn about running a farm, transitioning to organic, business management, and marketing.

http://nwdirect.wsu.edu/ - Northwest Direct: Farm Case Studies

http://pubs.cas.psu.edu/freepubs/pdfs/ua371.pdf

Agribusiness Planning – business plans and marketing for small agriculture concerns.

http://smallfarms.wsu.edu/ - links to Washington Farm Finder where you can search for farms/produce in your area.

http://smallfarms.oregonstate.edu/ - Oregon Small Farms provides information for the commercial small farmer as well as the small acreage landowner. It is hosted by the Oregon State University Extension Small Farms Program.

Links to Oregon Small Farm News, published 4 times per year, with each issue featuring a small farm profile.

http://www.localharvest.org/ - search by zip code or city/county for farms (by crop/industry) in your area.

http://www.nal.usda.gov/ric/ricpubs/small_farm_funding.htm

http://www.ers.usda.gov/Browse/view.aspx?subject=FarmEconomyFarmFinancialManagementPerformance

-updated publications of the Economic Research Service, includes a 2011 report on Farm Household Economics and Well-Being

http://www.sba.gov/about-offices-content/2/3157

-Small Busines Association, regional office, Seattle. Serving the State of Washington

 

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip