This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting Resources  

Links to Databases, Online and Print Resources
Last Updated: Aug 16, 2010 URL: http://libguides.vancouver.wsu.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Business Source Complete
Index to over 8500 business-related journals, country reports, industry reports and company profiles. Coverage includes marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

Lexis-Nexis Academic
As well as business and financial news, this database contains a range of accounting materials, such as the Miller GAAP Guide (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles) and material from various American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) publications, includingfull-text articles from the Journal of Accountancy, TaxAdviser, CPA Letter, and the Tax Division Newsletter.

CCH Internet Tax Research
Comprehensive information about federal, state and local tax information. Includes case law and legislation information.

BNA Tax and Accounting Center
This database offers students a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal tax issues and financial accounting. Use the “Federal Tax” and “Accounting” tabs to access available content.
OffCampusAllowed

RIA Checkpoint
Comprehensive and up-to-date federal tax information including primary source material analysis and commentary, and also full-text tax journals.
OffCampusAllowed

 

Other Online Resources

American Accounting Association

The CPA Journal Online

International Federation of Accountants
IFACnet is a global, multilingual search engine that provides professional accountants with one-stop access to thousands of articles, management tools and good practice guidance developed by IFAC, its members, and other organizations worldwide.

Accounting Research Network

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of accounting [electronic resource]

Intute
Intute: Business and Management provides free access to high quality resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject specialists based at UK universities. We aim to match resources to the business curriculum and the needs of researchers. Our target audience is students, staff and researchers in higher and further education.

Rutgers Accounting Web
A subject/source directory - one of the largest on the web.

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

SEC: Spotlight on Sarbanes-Oxley Rulemaking and Reports

 

Reference books/Print Resources

Reference Books/ Print Resources

Accounting Standards
HF5616.U3 A35 Financial Accounting Standards Board current text accounting standards.
WSU Vancouver Reference

Accounting Standards. Original pronouncements
HF5616.U5 F537. Contains all FASB and AICPA pronouncements.
WSU Vancouver Reference

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Marianne Bash
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
Phone: 360-546-9681
Send Email
 

Contact us: Library 360-546-9680 | Accessibility | Copyright | Policies

Washington State University Vancouver, 14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue, Vancouver, WA, 98686-9600 USA

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip