Browse By Subject
You may also Browse By Librarian
Browse By Tag
Tags:
|
Alphabetical List of Guides
Biology / Women's Studies 407
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Biology/Women's Studies 407.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Biology/Women's Studies 407.
Citation Management with Zotero
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2010
Zotero is a plugin for Firefox that organizes and manages citations. You can use it to collect citation information as you do your research and then to create bibliographies and sources cited lists and plug them in to your writing.
- Last Updated Dec 1, 2010
Zotero is a plugin for Firefox that organizes and manages citations. You can use it to collect citation information as you do your research and then to create bibliographies and sources cited lists and plug them in to your writing.
Company/Industry/Market Research
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Resources for researching companies, industries and marketing.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Resources for researching companies, industries and marketing.
Copyright
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
The WSU Vancouver librarians offer guidance on applying copyright and licensing restrictions to the use of materials in classes.
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
The WSU Vancouver librarians offer guidance on applying copyright and licensing restrictions to the use of materials in classes.
Diversity Film Festival Resources
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2010
The following is a selected list of books and videos related to the 2008 WSU Vancouver "Visions from the Inside: Diversity Film Festival". All are held at the WSU Vancouver library or are available online
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2010
The following is a selected list of books and videos related to the 2008 WSU Vancouver "Visions from the Inside: Diversity Film Festival". All are held at the WSU Vancouver library or are available online
DTC 375 -- Spring 2012
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
A guide to library research and the preparation of a literature review for the Research Showcase project
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
A guide to library research and the preparation of a literature review for the Research Showcase project
Economic Crisis Resources (2009)
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Collection of resources for understanding the economic crisis (2009). Some of the links may require authentication with a WSU Network ID.
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Collection of resources for understanding the economic crisis (2009). Some of the links may require authentication with a WSU Network ID.
Ed Psy
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Educational Psychology.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Educational Psychology.
EdRes 563
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
For graduate and doctoral students, effective and efficient discovery and retrieval of library resources.
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
For graduate and doctoral students, effective and efficient discovery and retrieval of library resources.
EdRes 568
- Last Updated May 6, 2011
A guide for education researchers focused on the literature review process.
- Last Updated May 6, 2011
A guide for education researchers focused on the literature review process.
EndNote Web
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
Tips for using EndNote Web, an online citation management tool.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
Tips for using EndNote Web, an online citation management tool.
Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
A guide to the electronic resources WSU Libraries provides for faculty and students in the Engineering disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
A guide to the electronic resources WSU Libraries provides for faculty and students in the Engineering disciplines.
English
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
A subject guide for English, highlighting the best resources for literary criticism.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
A subject guide for English, highlighting the best resources for literary criticism.
English & Literature Databases
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
These databases are most useful for locating information about English and literature.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
These databases are most useful for locating information about English and literature.
English 321: African American Literature
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Resources and suggestions for research projects.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Resources and suggestions for research projects.
English 402
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Resources and research advice for English 402: Technical Writing.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Resources and research advice for English 402: Technical Writing.
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
A subject guide for finding information in the environmental sciences.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2010
A subject guide for finding information in the environmental sciences.
Finance & Investment
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus online and print resources for Finance & Investment research
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus online and print resources for Finance & Investment research
Finding Things in the Library
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Tips for how to find things in our Library.
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Tips for how to find things in our Library.
Gen Ed 111: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Research help for Gen Ed 111 and the uniform library research assignment
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Research help for Gen Ed 111 and the uniform library research assignment
GenEd 110: World Civilizations (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A short guide to starting research for GenEd 110
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A short guide to starting research for GenEd 110
Getting Started with Library Research
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
Here are some tips to help you get started with the library research process.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
Here are some tips to help you get started with the library research process.
History 409: American Environmental History (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Resources and strategies for History 409.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Resources and strategies for History 409.
History 419: United States, 1945- (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Helpful materials for conducting a critical news analysis.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Helpful materials for conducting a critical news analysis.
International Trade/Country Profiles
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching trade, and country profiles
Local/Northwest/Small Business
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related information in the Pacific Northwest
Mech 101 (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Information on library research for Engineering students in Mech 101.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Information on library research for Engineering students in Mech 101.
Nursing Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This guide is the online orientation for nurses. It is an introduction to the WSU Vancouver library and the nursing databases.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This guide is the online orientation for nurses. It is an introduction to the WSU Vancouver library and the nursing databases.
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Information on off campus access.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Information on off campus access.
POLS 206: State and Local Government (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Resources to complete your assignment quickly!
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Resources to complete your assignment quickly!
Printing in the library
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
A short guide to printing in the library; topics covered include: print cards, cougar cash, printing, releasing jobs, and printing from the wireless network.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
A short guide to printing in the library; topics covered include: print cards, cougar cash, printing, releasing jobs, and printing from the wireless network.
Psych
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Psychology.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
This is a research guide for undergraduate and graduate students in Psychology.
Soc 310: Development of Social Theory
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
This is a guide to sources for researching social theory.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
This is a guide to sources for researching social theory.
Statistics - Business and Economic Resources
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related statistics
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Databases, plus other online and print resources for researching business-related statistics
Tips for Locating Research Materials
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Suggestions for finding research materials.
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2010
Suggestions for finding research materials.
Chat with a Librarian
Chat loading....
Ask a Librarian
Reference Desk
Have a question? Contact the Reference Desk for help.
Contact Info:
360-546-9686
library@vancouver.wsu.edu
Send Email
Description

